Comic Book Page Previews Spotlight Submissions Open and Previews Call

Comic Book Page Previews Spotlight Submissions Open and Previews Call

The new Previews hit the stands Wed Nov 24th, so the call will be Friday Dec 3rd at 5pm Pacific / 6pm Mountain / 7pm Central / 8pm Eastern.

As always, get on Skype around the start time (or join any time after, the call can run 4 hours of rousing comics chat) and look for thejohnmayo message him to get joined into the call.

Submissions for the Previews Spotlight #038 show should be in by the end of Friday Dec 3rd.

Of course you can start sending in submissions as soon as you have them done. Sending them in early is appreciated as it give us more time to organize the clips and plan out the episode.

Remember: We encourage anyone to send in a short audio clip where they can talk about any book that’s coming out in the upcoming Previews that they are really excited about.

PLEASE: Each featured item should be in a separate audio file.

We would also appreciate it if you put the page number followed by the full name of the item in the filename. If you don’t know the page number, that is fine. Just leave it off. But having the full name of the item the clip is for makes it much easier for us to organize the files and prepare for recording the episode.

I’m going for my 38th episode submitting content so why not go to the forum and let people know what you want to promote!

One Response to “Comic Book Page Previews Spotlight Submissions Open and Previews Call”

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Damian Smith, Damian Smith. Damian Smith said: New at The Furnace: Comic Book Page Previews Spotlight Submissions Open and Previews Call http://bit.ly/g5nCrp […]