Previews Spotlight #030 Clip Request

It’s the start of the month and that means it’s time to get ready for the Comic Book Page Previews call and Previews Episode. If you have something that you want to talk about you can go over to the Comic Book Page Forum and put down your picks and get an audio clip recorded for the show.

From the Comic Book Page Forum:

The new Previews should hit the stands on Wed Mar 31st, this means we’ll do the Previews call on Friday Apr 9th at 5pm Pacific / 6pm Mountain / 7pm Central / 8pm Eastern.

As always, get on Skype around the start time (or join any time after, the call can run 4 hours of rousing comics chat) and look for thejohnmayo message him to get joined into the call.

Submissions for the Previews Spotlight #030 show should be in by the end of Friday Apr 9th

Of course you can start sending in submissions as soon as you have them done. Sending them in early is appreciated as it give us more time to organize the clips and plan out the episode.

Remember: We encourage anyone to send in a short audio clip where they can talk about any book that’s coming out in the upcoming Previews that they are really excited about. The email address to send the clips to is TheGuys@ComicBookPage.com. (Some people were only send them to either just John or just Bob and we both need to get them to prepare to recording the episode. By using TheGuys email address, the email goes to both Bob and John.)

PLEASE: Each featured item should be in a separate audio file.

We would also appreciate it if you put the page number followed by the full name of the item in the filename. If you don’t know the page number, that is fine. Just leave it off. But having the full name of the item the clip is for makes it much easier for us to organize the files and prepare for recording the episode.
Tips on how to record a clip can be found here.

One Response to “Previews Spotlight #030 Clip Request”

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Damian Smith. Damian Smith said: New at The Furnace: Previews Spotlight #030 Clip Request http://bit.ly/a8QJ4z […]